top of page
  • Fantasy Basho

Hatsu 2020 Day Seven Recap

Day Seven means seven word match recaps.

M16w Kaisei (4-3) wins by uwatenage over M16e Tochiozan (4-3)

Two older rikishi spin around very slowly.

M15e Azumaryu (5-2) wins by hatakikomi over J4e Nishikigi (4-3)

Nishikigi visits Makuuchi for an Azumaryu slapdown.

M14e Terutsuyoshi (6-1) wins by kotenage over M17e Kiribayama (3-4)

Terutsuyoshi shows Kiribayama a rather nifty kotenage.

M17w Tokushoryu (6-1) wins by yorikiri over M13w Kotoeko (2-5)

Tokushoryu's big belly continues to be problem.

M13e Kotoshogiku (4-3) wins by yorikiri over M15w Ikioi (2-5)

Kotoshogkiu best in battle of veteran sekitori.

M12w Chiyomaru (3-4) wins by hatakikomi over M14w Shimanoumi (3-4)

The Eternally Round wins by convincing slapdown.

M12e Tsurugisho (3-4) wins by hikiotoshi over M10w Ishiura (2-5)

Tsurugisho gets victory after worrying injury yesterday.

M11e Chiyotairyu (3-4) wins by tsukitaoshi over M9w Yutakayama (5-2)

Chiyotairyu beats Yutakayama on the third shove.

M9e Takanosho (3-4) wins by oshidashi over M11w Kagayaki (5-2)

Persistence pays off for plucky pusher Takanosho.

M10e Sadanoumi (4-3) wins by hikkake over M8e Aoiyama (4-3)

Sadanoumi smoothly redirects Big Bulgarian Dan's momentum. M8w Ryuden (4-3) wins by okuridashi over M7e Shohozan (3-4)

Ryuden keeps at it until victory occurs.

M6w Tochinoshin (3-4) wins by hatakikomi over M6e Takarafuji (2-5)

Tochinoshin takes one step right for slapdown.

M7w Onosho (3-4) wins by yorikiri over M5e Meisei (1-6)

Onosho gets the unusual yorikiri win simply.

M4e Okinoumi (5-2) wins by yoritaoshi over M5w Enho (3-4)

Okinoumi just decided to land on Enho.

M1e Endo (6-1) wins by tottari over M3e Tamawashi (2-5)

Endo wins by yanking Tamawashi's left arm.

M2w Mitakeumi (4-3) wins by yorikiri over K1w Daieisho (2-5)

Mitakeumi can, indeed, withstand Daieisho's pushing attack.

S1w Takayasu (3-4) wins by oshidashi over M1w Myogiryu (2-5)

Takayasu continues to stand just strong enough.

S1e Asanoyama (5-2) wins by yorikiri over M2e Hokutofuji (4-3)

Asanoyama once again wins by going forward.

O1w Goeido (3-4) wins by okuritaoshi over M4w Shodai (6-1)

Goiedo wins despite fact he should've lost.

O1e Takakeisho (6-1) wins by oshidashi over K1e Abi (3-4)

Takakeisho stays on top of yusho race.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page